A gathering at the gulch

We are going to be hosting a gathering of family at the gulch! I am so excited by the folks who are coming, and yet there is a certain sadness for those unable to be here. I shall miss them terribly.

We are fortunate enough to have five generations that will be present here. Plenty of pictures will be taken I am sure. I am so looking forward to introducing Jeff2s’ grandma to her great-great grandchildren. She has pictures of them, but this is the first time she will see them live and in person.

Needless to say I will be in 7th heaven to have most of my children and their children here! I will be able to cook to my hearts content. And be able to play with the grandsons! One turned two in January, the other turned one in May. I almost cannot contain myself in the anticipation of it all!

Jeff2s’ mother and one of his sisters and her family will also be here. I have not seen the sis’ and her children in over 10 years! I am so happy that they were able to make the trip down from Alaska to be here.

I will not be blogging for a few days, but will post a description of the gathering after the fact. Have a safe and happy 4Th.